South Shore trains to begin operating mid-day Thursday

0
256

By: Krystal Vivian kvivian@953mnc.com

Good news for anyone wanting to head to Chicago this morning — the South Shore trains will be operating again soon.

The railway suspended trains for a few hours Thursday morning, Feb. 25, while NIPSCO repaired some electrical problems caused by the snow storm.

Westbound service will resume when Train 216 leaves the Gary Metro Center at 10:12 a.m. Central (11:12 a.m. Eastern), according to a press release from the Northern Indiana Commuter Transportation District. Eastbound service will begin when train 9 departs from Millennium Station at 12:35 p.m. Central (1:35 p.m. Eastern).

There may be some delays, but the trains should otherwise resume as normal.