Election 2016: Meet candidates running in St. Joseph County races at IUSB

Residents in the St. Joseph County area will have an opportunity Thursday night to meet several candidates who will appear on their ballots during the Indiana Primary, May 3.

A candidate forum will be hosted at IU South Bend from 5:30 to 7 p.m. Thursday, April 21.

The candidates will be in the Student Activity Center rooms 221, 223 and 225. Pizza and beverages will be provided. Attendees are asked not to wear campaign clothing or items that show support for a specific candidate.

The candidates who are confirmed to be at the event are:

  • Gerard Arthus (R) — State Senate District 10
  • John Broden (D) — State Senate District 10
  • Joe Carbone (D) — County Council District I
  • Mark Catanzarite (D) — County Council District G
  • Justin Chupp (R) — State Rep District 7
  • Lynn C. Coleman (D) — U.S. Rep District 2
  • Dan Cruz (D) — State Senate District 8
  • Phillip C. Dotson (D) — County Commissioners District 3
  • Deborah Fleming (R) — County Commissioners District 3
  • Mike Kruk (D) — County Treasurer
  • David Niezgodski (D) — State Senate District 10
  • Roy Saenz (R) — State Senate District 10
  • Maxine Spenner (D) — State Senate District 8
  • Joe Taylor III (D) — State Rep District 7
  • Dave Thomas (D) — County Commissioner District 2
  • Representative from Jackie Walorski’s office (R) — U.S. Rep. District 2

Related posts

13th annual radiothon for Five Star Life underway, Donate at 855-432-1000

Jon Zimney

Delphi judge denies more media broadcast rights for May trial

Network Indiana

Indiana USPS locations to host job fairs to fill immediate openings

95.3 MNC