South Bend Mayor Pete Buttigieg, new City Clerk, Common Council members to be sworn in

His second term doesn’t officially begin until Friday, Jan. 1, but Mayor Pete Buttigieg will be sworn-in at 5:30 p.m. Monday, Dec. 28, in the Great Hall of Century Center at 120 S. St. Joseph Street.

City Clerk-elect Kareemah Fowler, and elected Common Council members will also be sworn-in.

The event is free and open to the public, and a reception will follow the swearing-in ceremony. Attendees are asked to bring a canned food item for the Food Bank of Northern Indiana.

In addition to Buttigieg and Fowler, the Council members being sworn in are:

  • Tim Scott (District 1)
  • Regina Williams-Preston (District 2)
  • Randy Kelly (District 3)
  • Jo Broden (District 4)
  • David Varner (District 5)
  • Oliver Davis Jr. (District 6)
  • Gavin Ferlic (At-Large)
  • John Voorde (At-Large)
  • Karen White (At-Large)

Related posts

Man sentenced for role in 2020 crash that claimed two teen lives

Alyssa Foster

Delphi murders suspect wants prison statements suppressed

Network Indiana

Markus Burton chooses to enter NBA draft

Network Indiana