Officers involved in New Year’s Eve shooting of man in Starke County identified

(Photo supplied/ABC 57)

The Marshall County Sheriff’s Department has released the names of the two officers that were involved in a shooting on New Year’s Eve that killed a man.

Richard Prater and Blake Bennett are the names of the officers. Jeffery Marvin was the man who was shot and killed as he drove his pickup truck towards the officers after leading them on a chase.

Prater and Bennett were placed on administrative leave, but are now back at work while Indiana State Police investigate.

Related posts

Two dead after log cabin catches fire

Network Indiana

St. Joseph County man faces charges linked to stolen vehicle, chase

Jon Zimney

Man sentenced for killing Van Buren County road worker

Tommie Lee

Leave a Comment