Two local educators among top 10 finalists for Indiana Teacher of the Year

Image by Steve Buissinne from Pixabay

Two local educators are among the top 10 finalists for the 2023 Indiana Teacher of the Year.

The finalists are: Kathleen Avery, South Bend Community School Corporation,

Amanda Fox, Penn-Harris-Madison School Corporation,

Amanda Beck, Tippecanoe School Corporation,

Jason Beer, Southwest Allen County Schools,

Tara Cocanower, Bluffton-Harrison Metropolitan School District,

Joshua DeBard, Lebanon Community School Corporation,

Helen Hearon, Mill Creek Community Schools,

Kelly Hine, Zionsville Community Schools,

Courtney Ramos, MSD of Wayne Township

and Karisa Schwanekamp, Plainfield Community School Corporation.

The Indiana Teacher of the Year will be announced this fall.

Related posts

Crews in South Bend were called to a church fire

Josh Williams

Elkhart man arrested, leads police on chase in stolen car

Jon Zimney

Bennett hires top-flight defense in ethics case

95.3 MNC

Leave a Comment