IndianaLocalNews

Trash pickup delayed for next two weeks in South Bend

https://pixabay.com/photos/wheelie-bin-garbage-rubbish-waste-2270582/

The City of South Bend has announced its holiday trash pickup schedule. Pickup will be delayed by one day each of the next two weeks. City offices will be closed on Mondays December 26 and January 2 in observance of Christmas Day and New Year’s Day.

For the week of December 26, trash pickup will be:

  • Monday, December 26: Christmas Day observed, no trash pickup
  • Tuesday, December 27: Areas normally serviced on Monday
  • Wednesday, December 28: Areas normally serviced on Tuesday
  • Thursday, December 29: Areas normally serviced on Wednesday
  • Friday, December 30: Areas normally serviced on Thursday

For the week of January 2, trash pickup will be:

  • Monday, January 2: New Year’s Day observed, no trash pickup
  • Tuesday, January 3: Areas normally serviced on Monday
  • Wednesday, January 4: Areas normally serviced on Tuesday
  • Thursday, January 5: Areas normally serviced on Wednesday
  • Friday, January 6: Areas normally serviced on Thursday

The schedule above is for South Bend residents. if you’re unsure what happens with your trash pickup during the holiday weeks, check with your trash provider.

Related posts

Indiana sees confirmed West Nile virus infection

Network Indiana

Storm recovery still underway in Elkhart

95.3 MNC

Chicago man sentenced after selling weapons to Michigan City buyer

Network Indiana

Leave a Comment