Pete Buttigieg, Kareemah Fowler, Common Council members to be sworn in next week

Eleven South Bend elected officials will be sworn into office during a special ceremony next week.

The ceremony is at 5:30 p.m. Monday, Dec. 28, in the Great Hall of the Century Center, 120 S. St. Joseph Street, South Bend. A reception will follow.

The public is invited to attend the free event and are asked to bring a canned food item to donate to the Food Bank of Northern Indiana.

Each elected official will choose who will administer their oath of office.

The officials being sworn in are:

  • Pete Buttigieg, mayor
  • Kareemah Fowler, city clerk
  • Tim Scott, common council, District 1
  • Regina Williams-Preston, common council, District 2
  • Randy Kelly, common council, District 3
  • Jo Broden, common council, District 4
  • David Varner, common council, District 5
  • Oliver Davis Jr., common council, District 6
  • Gavin Ferlic, common council, At-Large
  • John Voorde, common council, At-Large
  • Karen White, common council, At-Large

Related posts

Indiana unemployment rate drops to 6.1 percent

95.3 MNC

Contractor cutting 200 jobs at Camp Atterbury

95.3 MNC

'Indiana Grown' campaign to market food, alcohol and other products made in the Hoosier state

95.3 MNC