Elkhart Four: Blake Layman, Levi Sparks to spend less than 10 years in prison

After the Indiana Supreme Court threw out their felony murder convictions, at least two of the Elkhart Four will spend less than 10 years in prison.

Blake Layman, Levi Sparks and Anthony Sharp were at the Elkhart Circuit Court on Thursday morning, Jan. 7, to be sentenced for burglary. The Indiana Supreme Court changed their conviction to burglary after throwing out their felony murder conviction last year.

Blake Layman was sentenced to 10 years in prison. He will likely get out of prison early because of credit for time served, good behavior and other reductions, according to our reporting partners ABC 57.

Sparks was sentenced to nine years in prison.

Sharp has yet to be sentenced.

Related posts

Utah scientist promotes farming method to treat cancer

Network Indiana

Dollar General reaches settlement with Department of Labor

Network Indiana

City of South Bend to hold annual Parking Ticket Fee Amnesty Day

95.3 MNC