Dungy, Favre, Stabler, Harrison, Greene, Pace voted to Hall

SAN FRANCISCO (AP) — Brett Favre, Ken Stabler, Marvin Harrison, Kevin Greene, Orlando Pace and Tony Dungy have been elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The class of 2016 also includes contributor Ed DeBartolo Jr. and senior selection Dick Stanfel.

The announcement was made Saturday, a day before the Denver Broncos face the Carolina Panthers in the Super Bowl.

Five nominees were eliminated in the final vote: players Terrell Davis, Joe Jacoby, John Lynch and Kurt Warner, and coach Don Coryell.

Earlier Saturday, the selection committee reduced the list of 15 modern-day finalists by cutting Terrell Owens, Edgerrin James, Steve Atwater, Alan Faneca and Morten Anderson.

Related posts

Colts’ longtime radio play-by-play announcer to retire

Associated Press

Lakeshore coach retiring after 52 years

Tommie Lee

WWE Hall of Famer Hillbilly Jim has fond memory of Notre Dame

Tom Franklin