Fall leaf pickup to begin in Elkhart on Monday, Oct. 21

0
42

It’s that time of year again. Fall leaf pickup will begin in Elkhart in a little over a week.

Elkhart maintenance crews announced Friday the leaf pickup program will begin on Monday, Oct. 21 and end on Friday, Dec. 13, weather permitting.

The complete schedule is as follows:

  • Zone A:
    WHEN: Monday, October 21 through Friday, October 25 and Monday, November 18 through Friday, November 22
    WHERE: Neighborhoods north of the St. Joseph River and west of Johnson Street
  • Zone B:
    WHEN: Monday, October 28 through Friday, November 1 and Monday, November 25 through Friday, November 29
    WHERE: Neighborhoods north of the St. Joseph River and east of Johnson Street
  • Zone C:
    WHEN: Monday, November 4 through Friday, November 8 and Monday, December 2 through Friday, December 6
    WHERE: Neighborhoods south of the St. Joseph River and east of Third/Main Street
  • Zone D:
    WHEN: Monday, November 11 through Friday, November 15 and Monday, December 9 through Friday, December 13
    WHERE: Neighborhoods south of the St. Joseph River and west of Third/Main Street

Residents should remember during their scheduled pickup dates to place leaves in a separate pile from brush and limbs. Leaf machines are designed to pick up leaves only.

Leaves should also be raked to the curb, but not extending into the street.

Residents can also choose to dispose of their own leaves by taking them to the Elkhart County Landfill.

For questions or concerns, contact the Elkhart Street Department at (574) 293-5518.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here