Incumbents and Republicans sweep local Elkhart County races

Photo courtesy of

In the District 3 commissioner race Suzie Weirick holds onto her seat, defeating Susan-Corwin Cripe with roughly 65% of the vote. In District 2 former Sheriff Brad Rogers ran away with a win in his first bid for position, he walked away with about 70% of the vote.

On the County Council both at-large incumbents are returning to the County Council in Thomas Stump and Tina Wenger and they will be joined by fellow republican Adam Bujalski.

Tina Bontrager won the County Treasurer race with around 71% of the vote and James Elliot has been elected as County Coroner, also with approximately 71% of the vote.

Related posts

Sen. Braun introducing legislation requiring supplement manufacturers list their products

Network Indiana

Indiana’s Secretary of State stepping down from state GOP post

Jon Zimney

RV Technical Institute to be built in Elkhart to train new workers

95.3 MNC

Leave a Comment